On 29 May 2020, the Prime Minister announced that the Council of Australian Government (COAG) will cease and a new National Federation Reform Council (NFRC) will be formed, with National Cabinet at the centre of the NFRC.

More information is available on the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet website.

Commonwealth departments and agencies are required by the Disability Discrimination Act 1992 to ensure that online information and services are accessible by people with disabilities. There is also a requirement to make online resources accessible to those people with technical constraints, such as older browsers and lower speed Internet connections.

The Council of Australian Governments' (COAG) website has been structured and developed to meet best practice guidelines and the priority one requirements of the W3C Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0.

For technical reasons and to meet some legal requirements, the COAG website has a limited number of documents that cannot be provided in HTML format. In such cases, contact details have been provided for the supply of alternative non-web formats.

If you encounter accessibility difficulties with the COAG website, please provide feedback through the online Contact form or write to:

COAG Secretariat
Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
PO Box 6500