Intergovernmental Agreement on Nationally Consistent Worker Screening

3 May 2018

This Intergovernmental Agreement sets out the national policy for National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) worker screening. It requires people who provide NDIS supports and services through a registered NDIS provider to undergo a worker screening check. The Agreement will commence from 1 July 2018 in New South Wales, Queensland and Tasmania, and will be operational in other jurisdictions as each State and Territory signs on.